All employees in a department must be unpublished and deleted before you can delete the department.
- Navigate to Modules > Content > Staff Directory
- Find the department you wish to delete (all items located within the department must be deleted first)
- Mouse over and select Unpublish
- Mouse over and select Delete
- Select OK from the popup that will appear asking, “Do you want to delete this department?”