Alert Center


CivicEngage
®

Add a Alert Center Category

Download the Video

Instructions

  1. Log in to the admin side of the website
  2. Select Modules > Content > Alert Center
  3. Select Add Category

  4. Category Title – This is a required field
  5. Description – Optional field that will display if this is listed in Notify Me
  6. Show Description – Can choose Never, Always or Only if Full Description is Blank. If set to Always, then both the Short and Full Description would display on the listings
  7. Show Alert Bar – If enabled, then Alerts from this Category can show in the Alert Bar at the top of the window.
  8. Featured Area Type – How the Alerts would display in the Feature section of the related pages. See Image below to see difference (Note: the display will also depend on the design of the website in question)
  9. Email List – Click to allow Admin users to send out notification emails from this category.
  10. Allow Subscribers – Click to allow users to subscribe to Calendar in the Notify Me module
    Note: You must have the Notify Me module for this function.
  11. Permissions – Setting permissions at the folder level is suggested.
    1. View – May view the live side only
    2. Author – Submit new items, modify / delete unpublished items
    3. Publisher – Publish new items, modify / delete unpublished items, modify / delete published items, accept / reject submitted items
    4. Owner – Publish new items, modify / delete unpublished items, modify / delete published items, accept / reject submitted items, create / modify categories and assign category permissions
  12. Default Messages Tab – This allows you to set/change the default message that is sent when a person subscribes to your Alert category, and the header and footer that accompany each notification that will be sent.
    1. If you change the content you must select the tab Copy HTML to Text. This will allow your changes to be copied to the text version of the email.
  13. Save Options to complete creating the Category:
    • Cancel – Will delete what you’ve done
    • Save – Will save the work as an unpublished draft
    • Save & Submit – Will save the work as an unpublished draft and notify a publisher that it is ready for review (option is for Authors only)
    • Save & Publish – Will save the work and publish it for viewing.

Note: A category must be published and have at least one published alert in it before it will show on the live side of the website.




I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow