Locations


CivicReady
®

Locations Segregation WEB Setup

Overview

If you are a municipality that has multiple locations or departments, you can choose to segregate your locations from each other.

Network Administrators will be able to import all users into one network and distribute them among the sub-networks (Locations) without having a separate import process for each location.

Network Administrators are able to see all the groups on the network, even groups associated with the locations that he/she is not a part of. Group Administrators and end users are able to see the groups associated to a location that he/she is a part of as well as network-wide groups (non-location groups) on the network that they are part of.

Instructions

To enable the Locations feature follow the below steps:

  1. Navigate to Admin Settings > Network Settings
    4.png
  2. On the General tab make sure the Enable Location checkbox is active and click Save Settings on the bottom of the page.
    5.png
  3. Go to the Dashboard
    6.png
  4. Navigate to Group > Locations
    7.png
  5. Select Add Locations
    8.png
  6. Add Manually or Upload CSV
    9.png
  7. Select Add or Import
    10.png

After import you will see a message at the top letting you know if the file was processed successfully. You will also get an email with import status. All your location names should appear below.

 

Edit or Delete Locations

  1. Navigate to Group > Locations
    7.png
  2. Select the dots next to the location you wish to edit or delete
    11.png
  3. Select your desired action
    12.png

Note: You can edit any Location Name if no group(s) have been added. After adding group(s) to the locations the system wont allow editing of location name.

?



I'd Like to Request an Enhancement

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Updated:
Follow