All, Employee Personal fields are required. When you are done entering in the information click 'Save' in the bottom right-hand corner.
- Name - this is the name of your employee.
- Email - this will be the employee's username and password when they first log in. This email will also be used to send a system generated email.
- Location - this is the location your employee works in.
- Supervisor - this is the person the employee reports to.
- Job Title - this determines what onboarding forms and sections are pre-aligned when a new plan is made for this employee
- Hire Date and Start Date – these are used for reporting purposes
- System Admin - this person has full access to CivicHR (and all modules)
- Supervisor – If you have Performance Management, this role is available here so you may set up a new employee in one place.
- Hiring Manager – If you have Applicant Tracking this role is available here so you may set up a new employee in one place.
- Reset Password – You can reset an employee’s password by clicking this button. It will send a randomly generated password to the employee.
- Archive – If an employee has been terminated, use the archive button. This will remove their system access.
The tab shows a timeline of changes for the employee. You can see all changes, who did them, and when. You can also enter in an unlimited number of notes. To add a new note, click the blue button in the top right-hand corner.
Here you can add, edit, and delete plans for the employee.
To create a new plan, click the “Create Onboarding Plan” button.
You can edit and delete existing plans by using the edit and delete buttons.
Clicking on a plan will take you directly into the plan itself.