Provided everything is set up properly, adding users to the Active Directory should add those users to CivicPlus Organizations and assign the user accounts the Group Permissions from the Active Directory. For current CivicEngage Central sites, the users added to the Active Directory will be added to the User Administration module in addition to the Organization.
Updating Group Permissions
Updating the Group Permissions of users in the Active Directory should update the Groups of the user accounts in the Organization.
Note: For CivicRec customers, all permissions are maintained in CivicRec and not through Group syncing.
Removing users from Active Directory does not remove the user accounts from the User Admin module. It will, however, prevent the users from logging into the site via Active Directory. Users will also need to be removed from the User Administration module or in CivicPlus Organizations.
Removing Group Permissions from Users
Removing the Group Permissions from users should keep them from accessing any non-public areas of the website. Organization Groups that have syncing enabled will be updated for a user when that user attempts to log in.
CommentsLet us know what was helpful or not helpful about the article.
Please sign in to leave a comment.