Documentation Index

Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://www.civicplus.help/llms.txt

Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

Remove a Group

Prev Next

This article will show you how to delete a group.

Important Notes

  • For customers with split directory permission: For administrators with the ability to manage contacts, the Public Groups menu item is restricted to administrators who are authorized to send alerts to public contacts.

  • If there are child groups nested under a parent group, the parent group cannot be deleted.

  • Deleting a group will not delete any keyword or keywords associated with the group.

Instructions

  1. Sign in to the system if you have not already

  2. Navigate to Resources, then select the Manage Directories option:The Dashboard screen with the Resources menu and the Manage Directories menu highlighted.

  3. Click the Internal Groups option if you wish to delete an internal group, or click the Public Groups option if you wish to delete a public group:The Dashboard screen with the Internal Groups and Public Groups menu items highlighted.

  4. Click the trash can icon for the group you wish to delete:The Public Groups screen with the Delete (Trash Can) Icon for a group highlighted.

  5. Click the Confirm button on the pop-up message to confirm the deletion:The Delete Group confirmation pop-up message with the Confirm button highlighted.

  6. The group is deleted