Important Notes:
Document Management is a paid feature. For more information, please contact Support or your Customer Success Manager.
Document Types that are assigned to an active activity/session cannot be deleted.
New Document Types will not be able to have the same name as a deleted Document Type. We recommend first renaming the Document Type before deleting it so the name can be used again in the future. For example, renaming "Allergies Form" to "Allergies Form - Old".
Notifications are not sent to staff users when a public user removes a document.
You can't restrict the removal option, but in some cases, the public user won't be able to remove a document. For example, a user cannot remove a document that is required for an activity after the session has started. They can, however, remove a document before the start of the session, and in that case, the document status would change within the roster.
Instructions
Sign in to Recreation Management
Navigate to the Configuration tab, then select Checkout Settings, and then Document Types:

Select the Actions Icon, and then Delete next to the Document Type you wish to remove
Click Ok on the pop-up that says Are you sure you want to delete the [name] Document Type?:

