Edit Photos in Photo Gallery

Prev Next

This article will show you how to edit photos in your Photo Gallery.

Who can use this feature?

System Administrator | Owner

Instructions

  1. Sign in to your site.

  2. Go to Modules and, on the Content tab, select Photo Gallery:

    An interface showcasing various modules and a search feature. The Photo Gallery option is highlighted.

  3. Select the Photo Album that contains the photo you want to edit from the Albums list:

    Photo gallery interface displaying albums. The Fall Festival 2025 album is highlighted.

  4. Click the Actions button for the photo you want to edit:

    Photo gallery interface displaying options for managing images and events. The Actions button for an image is highlighted.

  5. Select Modify:

    Photo gallery interface displaying events with options to modify, delete, or feature items. The Modify option is highlighted.

  6. Edit the information:

    A display of pumpkins and hay bales at a festive outdoor market. Form fields show options to modify the photo's information.

    • Title: Edit the title

    • Change Photo: Click this button to upload a new photo

    • View Full Size: View the full-size version of the photo

    • Alternate Text: Enter the alternate text for the photo to ensure ADA compliance

    • Caption: Enter a caption for your photo

    • Photo Credit: Enter the photographer credit for the photo

    • Featured: Check the box to feature the photo

    • Link: Add an alternate link for your photo

      • Web Address: Enter the URL you would like the photo to link to

      • Display Text: Enter text to display on the front end of your site

      • Open in a New Window: Check this box to open the link in a new window

    • Display: Add a Start and End date for your photo

  7. Navigate to and select a Save option:

    The Photo Gallery interface shows highlighted Save Changes and Save and Publish buttons.

    • Save Changes: Saves the changes to the photos without publishing them

    • Save and Publish: Saves the changes to the photos and makes the changes available to the public

      Note:

      If the image is already published, the only save option you will see is Save Changes:

      The Photo Gallery interface shows options to save changes or cancel actions. The Save Changes button is highlighted.