Merge Users from the Duplicate User Report

Prev Next

This article will show you how to merge user accounts straight from the Duplicate User Report.

Important Note

Only documents associated with the user you choose to keep will be available within the new merged account. However, any documents that were associated with the account that was not kept still exist in the system. These documents can be accessed within the account that was not kept by unmerging the accounts.

Instructions

  1. Log in to Recreation Management

  2. Click the Reports menu option:
    The main navigation area with the Reports tab highlighted.

  3. Locate and select the Duplicate User Report

  4. Choose the Criteria to apply from the report:The Duplicate User Finder report screen with the Criteria checkboxes for First Name, Last Name, Date of Birth, Phone, and Email highlighted.

    • First Name: First name duplicates

    • Last Name: Last name duplicates

    • DOB: Date of birth duplicates

    • Phone: Phone duplicates

    • Email: Email duplicates

  5. Click Apply:The Duplicate User Finder report screen with the Apply Criteria button highlighted.

  6. View duplicates; click Merge next to the user you want to merge:The Duplicate User Finder report screen with the Merge link for a user entry highlighted.

  7. In the pop-up window, in the Retain this Account? column, select which account to keep:The User Details pop-up window with the Retain This Account? radio buttons highlighted.

    Note:

    The account you retain will remain existing. The other account or accounts will merge into that account.

  8. Click Merge Users:The User Details pop-up window with the Merge Users button highlighted for selection.

  9. Respond OK to the Merge Successful pop-up window