This article will show you how to utilize the category Bulk Actions, which allows you to modify multiple categories at once.
Who can use this feature?
System Administrator | Owner | Publisher
Bulk Actions
Publish: Makes categories publicly viewable
Unpublish: Makes the categories drafts, not viewable by the public
Delete: Removes categories from the system
Archive: Moves the category into the archives
Decline: Decline an author-submitted category
Navigate to Modules and on the Content tab, select Agenda Center:

Select the categories you want to apply a Bulk Action to:

Note:
Click the box next to All Categories to select all the categories:

Expand the Bulk Actions tab:

Select a bulk action option:

Publish: Makes categories publicly viewable
Unpublish: Makes the categories drafts, not viewable by the public
Delete: Removes categories from the system
Note:
You must Unpublish categories before you can delete them.
Archive: Moves the category into the archives
Decline: Decline an author-submitted category
The Bulk Action will take effect immediately.