Copy a Quick Link

Prev Next

This article will show you how to create a duplicate of an existing Quick Link. This may be helpful if you want to move a copy of the Quick Link to another category.

Who can use this feature?

System Administrators | Owners | Publishers | Authors

Instructions

  1. Sign in to your site

  2. Navigate to Modules, select Content, then click Quick Links:

    Navigation menu showing various modules with Quick Links highlighted for easy access.

  3. From the categories list, select the category that contains the Quick Link you want to copy:

    Quick Links section displaying published categories like Helpful Links and Parks and Recreation.

  4. Click Choose an Action, then select Copy for the Quick Link you want:

    Quick Links section showing actions. The Choose an Action and Copy options are highlighted.

  5. Fill in the fields:

    A form for creating a quick link with fields for display and description text.

    Note:

    The duplicate Quick Link will auto-fill with the same information as the original.

    • Category: Select the category to place the Quick Link in

      Note:

      Do nothing to keep the item in the same category as the original Quick Link.

    • Web Address: The website address you want for your Quick Link

      Note:

      All URLs must begin with HTTP://, HTTPS://, or FTP://. All internal links must start with a '/'

    • Display Text: Will show display text instead of the link for ADA compliance

    • Open in new window: Check the box if you want this Quick Link to open in a new window. If you leave it unchecked, the link will open in the same window

    • Display

      • Starting On: Date you would like this Quick Link to display on the public side

      • Stopping On: Date you would like this Quick Link to come off and unpublish itself from the public side

      • Description Text: Additional text describing what the link is or does

  6. Navigate to and select a Save option:

    Quick Links menu showing highlighted buttons to Save or Save and Publish content changes.

    • Save: Saves work as a draft but does not publish

    • Save and Publish: Publishes to the live site