This article will show you how to create and publish a site map version.
Important Notes:
The original site map version before any new versions are published is named "Default Sitemap."
A new version of the site map will be a copy of the live published site map.
Pages added after a version is created will be added based on their parent page the next time you open the version.
A page URL does not change when a page is moved, or a new site map version is published.
Create a Site Map Version
This section will show you how to create a draft site map version. Draft versions allow you to move pages without changing the live site map.
Who can use this feature?
System Administrator | Owner
Navigate to Modules and, on the Site Tools tab, select Site Map:

Ensure that Live Edit Is On:

Navigate to the Live Edit pane and click the Versions tab:

Click the Add Version button:

Fill in the Add Version fields:

Title: Enter a title for the version
Description (optional): Enter a description of the version, if desired
Click the Create New Version button:

The new version will appear, and you can now move pages without changing the live site map.
Publish a Site Map Version
This section will show you how to publish a site map version.
Who can use this feature?
System Administrator | Owner
Navigate to Modules and, on the Site Tools tab, select Site Map:

Make sure that Live Edit Is On:

Navigate to the Live Edit pane and click the Versions tab:

Click on the Version that you wish to publish:

Click the Save and Publish button to update all page navigation to the new order, including mega menus and secondary navigation:

After publication, the current site map navigation becomes a draft version. You can publish that draft version to return to the previous site map:

Note:
Site map versions are copies of the site map from the time they were created. If pages are added, they are added to all other versions of the site map under their current parent page. If pages are reordered on the live site map, the order of pages in site map versions does not change. Because of this, a page that currently has no subpages can be deleted from the live site map, even if it has subpages in a site map version. If a page with subpages in a site map version gets deleted, any orphaned pages must be moved under a new parent page before that version can be published.