This article will show you how to delete a category.
Who can use this feature?
System Administrators | Owners
Important Note:
All alerts in the category must be deleted before the category can be deleted.
Instructions
Navigate to Modules, click Content, and select Alert Center:

Select the category you would like to delete:

Click the Actions button for the category:

Select Delete:

Note:
The Delete option is available only after the category is unpublished. You must Unpublish the category before you can delete it:

In the confirmation window, click the OK button to delete the category:
