User Administration Overview

Prev Next

The User Administration module is where staff can add users, manage group permissions, view login history, and export a list of users.

Adding users to the system is a straightforward process. There is also an import and export feature that can save you a lot of time in the process of adding users.

The User Administration screen on the Back-End Users tab.

User Administration Permissions

Learn about the access that each permission level has in the User Administration module.

Author

  • Create or edit unpublished content within assigned pages or categories

  • Create but not publish a page

  • Must submit all work for approval

  • Cannot publish, unpublish, or delete content items, pages, or categories

  • Edit pages and create new pages restricted to areas chosen by the System Administrator

  • Submit new items for approval before they become publicly viewable

  • Cannot make changes to published module items; can only edit and change unpublished items

Publisher

  • Edit pages and create new pages within restricted areas set by the System Administrator

  • Publish content to the live website and unpublish pages but cannot delete them

  • Approve authors' work within their assigned area

  • Create and modify items within modules and publish them to the live site, restricted to categories chosen by the Admin

  • Unpublish module items but cannot delete them

  • View login history for both front-end and back-end users

  • Modify or delete unpublished user accounts

Owner

  • Everything a Publisher can do

  • Change permissions for the module

  • Can assign or remove permissions for existing users

  • Export user list (export does not contain passwords)

System Administrator

  • Everything an Owner can do

  • Can add and remove users

  • Can import users


Resources