The User Administration module is where staff can add users, manage group permissions, view login history, and export a list of users.
Adding users to the system is a straightforward process. There is also an import and export feature that can save you a lot of time in the process of adding users.

User Administration Permissions
Learn about the access that each permission level has in the User Administration module.
Author
Create or edit unpublished content within assigned pages or categories
Create but not publish a page
Must submit all work for approval
Cannot publish, unpublish, or delete content items, pages, or categories
Edit pages and create new pages restricted to areas chosen by the System Administrator
Submit new items for approval before they become publicly viewable
Cannot make changes to published module items; can only edit and change unpublished items
Publisher
Edit pages and create new pages within restricted areas set by the System Administrator
Publish content to the live website and unpublish pages but cannot delete them
Approve authors' work within their assigned area
Create and modify items within modules and publish them to the live site, restricted to categories chosen by the Admin
Unpublish module items but cannot delete them
View login history for both front-end and back-end users
Modify or delete unpublished user accounts
Owner
Everything a Publisher can do
Change permissions for the module
Can assign or remove permissions for existing users
Export user list (export does not contain passwords)
System Administrator
Everything an Owner can do
Can add and remove users
Can import users