Delete a Permit

Prev Next

This article will show you how to delete an existing Permit within the Permit Editor.

Important Note:

If you want to delete a permit with billed-out reservations, you must take an extra step first. You must refund or void the transactions first.

Instructions

  1. Sign in to Recreation Management

  2. Click Facilities:Menu displaying various options with the 'Facilities' highlighted for selection.

  3. Click Permits:Menu displaying various facility options with Permits highlighted for selection.

  4. Select the Permit Lookup tool:
    Facility Permit Editor interface highlighting the Permit Search button.

  5. Fill in Permit Lookup fields:
    Permit lookup interface with highlighted fields for customer name and date range.

    • Customer Name: Input account owner

    • Date Range: Enter a date range

  6. Click Search:
    User lookup interface with completed fields for customer name and date range, highlighting the search button.

  7. Select the desired Permit:
    Permit lookup with a result highlighted for selection.

  8. Click the Save dropdown button:
    Facility Permit Editor interface showing permit number and account details for editing, with the Save dropdown arrow highlighted.

  9. Click Delete Permit:
    Facility Permit Editor interface showing a highlighted option to delete a permit.

  10. Click OK in the Are you sure you want to delete this permit and all associated reservations? modal:
    Confirmation dialog asking to delete a permit and associated reservations with the OK button highlighted.